Those who are diagnosed with celiac disease or gluten intolerance face a sharp learning curve in becoming gluten free. They must immediately and forevermore be aware of and stay away from all sources of gluten. Most people realize that gluten can be found in breads, cakes, cookies, pizza and pasta. But gluten hides in lots of other places. Read on to find out where.
Watch out for gluten in these foods:
Processed meats including chicken and many deli meats
Modified food starch
These grains contain gluten:
KAMUT® khorasan wheat
If you have celiac disease and are very sensitive to gluten, be sure to read labels and check all ingredients on your food before consuming it.
Thank you to the Celiac Disease Foundation for information used in compiling this list.